My journey begins…

Mixed emotions were running through my head and butterflies in my stomach as I struggled to drag myself out of bed at 5am this morning!  Feelings of excitement along with nerves; am I going to get along with everyone in the team? Are they all going to be really knowledgeable about the Palestinian-Israeli conflict?  Am I going to be interrogated by the Israeli’s upon my arrival at Tev Aviev airport?

All these nerves were forgotten once we arrived at the airport and met the team; everyone seemed lovely and we all got along well right from the start.

Upon arrival in Ben Gurion Airport in Tel Aviv the majority of the group went straight through security with only a few minor questions about why we are here.  Two members of the group however were taken away for questioning.  They both have Muslim first or middle names.  After over an hour of repeatedly being asked simple questions by different people such as their name, fathers name, grandfathers name, address, telephone number, email etc they were then allowed to leave.

I can’t believe I’m actually here in Jerusalem, WOW!…

One response to “My journey begins…

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

